## OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2014/15 (Approved at Annual Council 11 June 2014)

## OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE Nine members of the Council plus six co-opted members

Labour Group (4)	Tower Hamlets First Group (4)	he Council plus six co-opte  Conservative Group (1)	Co-opted Members (for information – to be appointed by Overview & Scrutiny Committee)
Cllr Joshua Peck (Chair) Cllr Asma Begum Cllr Denise Jones Cllr John Pierce	Cllr Suluk Ahmed Cllr Mahbub Alam Cllr Abjol Miah Cllr Md. Maium Miah	Cllr Peter Golds	Nomination received after Annual Council  – Muslim Community representative  Vacancy – Roman Catholic Diocese of Westminster representative  Dr Phillip Rice - Church of England Diocese representative
<b>Deputies:</b> - Cllr Khales Uddin Ahmed Cllr Sirajul Islam Cllr Rachael Saunders	Deputies:- t.b.c.	Deputies:- Cllr Craig Aston Cllr Julia Dockerill Cllr Andrew Wood	Parent Governor representatives:- <ul><li>Nozrul Mustafa</li><li>Revd James Olanipekun</li></ul>